Deutsch   English
+49 (0) 8152 - 91820

About us

6th generation

The great-grandfather of today's Eugen Georg Hemberger came as a tower clock manufacturer of Schloßau in Baden to Erling. His tower clocks are found throughout the region today. His son Eugene married in 1920 Anna Hemberger Panzinger with which he led the Gasthof zur Post (with post office). So in 1952 the son of Eugene and Anna Hemberger assumes the Gasthof zur Post and related agriculture.


Now 1992, we acquired, Eugene and Anneliese Hemberger (born Röckenschuß) in the 6th generation property. Following the acquisition prevented the monument a continuation of the traditional restaurant. Therefore, the entire operation was restructured.

Hotel garni

The inn changed into a bed and breakfast. With great attention to detail, the guest rooms have been brought up to date, along the lines of trend and tradition. We always take care to arrange and decorate our rooms with new ideas and familiar atmosphere.


Agriculture was changed from farmland to grassland for breeding deers in gates with organic standards.

Wild Butchery

In 1992 the butcher's shop was re-opened as a wild butchery.

As a seasonal business we offer from October to March fresh wild specialities from our own wild reserve. You must try it ...


Trachtenladerl

Then in 1997 we opened a completely new company in the post. Anneliese Trachtenladerl was born. Since many years we offer the newest fashion in typical traditional costumes.


Online - Reservation

Give us a call,

if using the online booking system, all rooms should be occupied. With a little luck, the rooms are free again.

Under the following telephone number we can help:

  +49(0)8152-91820

English   Deutsch
+49 (0) 8152 - 91820

Über uns

6 Generationen

Der Urgroßvater vom heutigen Eugen Georg Hemberger kam als Turmuhrenfabrikant von Schloßau in Baden nach Erling. Seine Turmuhren findet man heute noch im ganzen Umland. Dessen Sohn Eugen Hemberger heiratete 1920 Anna Panzinger mit der er den Gasthof zur Post (mit Posthalterei) führte. So bekam 1952, der Sohn von Eugen und Anna Hemberger den Gasthof zur Post und die zugehörige Landwirtschaft.


1992 übernahmen nun wir, Eugen und Anneliese Hemberger (geb. Röckenschuß) in der 6. Generation das Anwesen. Nach der Übernahme verhinderte der Denkmalschutz eine Weiterführung der Traditionsgaststätte. Darum wurde der gesamte Betrieb umstrukturiert.

Hotel garni

Aus dem Gasthof wurde ein Hotel Garni. Mit viel Liebe zum Detail wurden die Gästezimmer auf den neuesten Stand gebracht, nach dem Motto Trend und Tradition. Wir sind bis heute stets darauf bedacht unsere Zimmer mit neuen Ideen und familiären Flair zu beleben.


Die Landwirtschaft wurde vom Ackerbaubetrieb auf Grünland-haltung für Wild im Gatter nach biologischen Richtlinien umgesattelt.

Wildmetzgerei

1992 wurde die Metzgerei als Wildmetzgerei neueröffnet.

Als Saisongeschäft führen wir von ca. Oktober bis März frische Wildspezialitäten aus unserem eigenen Wildgehege. Das müssen Sie mal probieren ...


Trachtenladerl

1997 eröffneten wir dann eine komplett neue Branche in der Post. Annelieses Trachtenladerl war geboren.

Dort gibt es jetzt seit vielen Jahren immer die neuesten Trends im Trachtenbereich.


Online - Reservierung

Rufen Sie uns an,

falls über das Online-Buchungssystem alle Zimmer belegt sein sollten. Mit etwas Glück sind Zimmer kurzfristig wieder frei.

Unter folgender Telefonnummer helfen wir gerne weiter:

  +49(0)8152-91820